You are here: Home > About Us > College Structure > Council


Council contact

Caroline Murtagh, email:

Faculty contacts

Click here for details.

Faculty Liaison Officer:
Dr Mary Davin Power

The Council is the core representative body of the College. Its primary roles are to guide the Board on key policy and strategy matters. Each faculty has at least one representative and there are also several places filled by election, co-option and ex-officio appointment.

Council members

Carlow / Kilkenny Faculty

Ronan Fawsitt
Thomas Foley
Teresa Kenny
Pascal O'Dea 

Cavan / Monaghan Faculty

Rukshan Goonewardena
Brian Norton

Clare Faculty

Anthony Cox 
Conor Hanrahan

Cork City Faculty

Colin Bradley 
Mary Favier 
Nuala O'Connor 
Patrick O'Donovan

Cork East Faculty

Paul McDonald

Cork North Faculty

Brendan Payne

Cork West Faculty

David Hurley
Ivan Martin

Donegal Faculty

Mary McFadden

Dublin Corrigan Faculty

George Roberts

Dublin Dun Laoghaire Faculty

Monica McWeeney 
Conor O'Leary

Dublin Merrion Faculty

Donal McCafferty

Dublin Mount Carmel Faculty

Paul Carroll 
Romaine King 
Claire McNicholas

Dublin North Faculty

Francis Broderick 
Iain Morrison 
David O'Connell 

Dublin South West Faculty

Lynda E Hamilton 
Liam Lynch

Dublin William Stokes

Tom Fahey 
John Latham 
Darach O'Ciardha

Eastmidlands Faculty

Declan Brennan 
Laura Noonan 

Galway Faculty

Mairead Cashman 
Mary Cowley

Kerry Faculty

Donal Daly 
Eamonn Shanahan

Kildare Faculty

Brefni Reynolds 

Limerick Faculty

Gerald Lane 
Yvonne Williams

Laois Faculty

Gerald White

Louth Faculty

Daragh O'Neill

Mayo Faculty

Noreen Lineen-Curtis

Meath Faculty

Niall Maguire

Northern Ireland

Frank Dobbs

Sligo / Leitrim Faculty

Bernadette O'Connor

Tipperary North Faculty

Rosarie Harrington-Ryan
Brenda Murnane

Tipperary South Faculty

Lucia Gannon


John Brennan
Christelle Oliver-Dussault

Waterford Faculty

Bernadette O'Leary

Westmidlands Faculty

Henry Finnegan 
Velma Harkins 
Hugh O'Donnell 
Patrick O'Meara

Wexford Faculty

Joseph Keena 
Grainne Ni Ghairbhi
Cian O'Doherty
Andree Rochfort