Visit our Clinical Hub ยป

Management in Practice Course Modules

Course Content

Module 1: Management Principles & Strategic Business Planning

Topics to include the following:

  • Management Principles & Role of the Manager
  • Strategic Business Planning

Module dates:

  • Module Opens: Tuesday, 10 January 2023
  • Live Zoom Session: Tuesday, 24 January 2023 1pm – 2pm
  • Register for module 1 - closes at 5pm on Monday 02 January 2023

Module 2: People Management

Topics to include the following:

  • People Management Introduction & Discipline/Grievance Issues
  • HR Legal Compliance

Module dates:

  • Module Opens: Tuesday, 07 February 2023 1pm – 2.30pm
  • Live Zoom Session (please note, there are 2 x live Zoom Sessions for this module):
  1. Tuesday, 07 February 2023 1pm – 2.30pm
  2. Tuesday, 28 February 2023 1pm – 2.30pm

Module 3: Financial, Legal and Tax Management

Topics to include the following:

  • Financial Control
  • Taxation
  • Legal Frameworks

Module dates:

  • Module Opens: Tuesday, 07 March 2023
  • Live Zoom Session: Tuesday 28 March 2023, 1pm – 2pm
  • Register for module 3 - closes at 5pm on Monday, 06 March 2023

Module 4: State Contracts

Topics to include the following:

  • State Contracts

Module dates:

  • Module Opens: Tuesday, 04 April 2023
  • Live Zoom Session: Tuesday, 25 April 2023, 1pm – 2pm
  • Register for module 4 - closes at 5pm on Monday 03 April 2023

Module 5: Operational Management – Systems & Processes

Topics to include the following:

  • Systems & Processes – Audit & Implementations
  • IT & Communications Systems
  • Marketing Practice Services
  • Managing Complaints in the Practice
  • Managing Conflict & Aggression in the Practice
  • Health & Safety Legal Compliance

Module dates:

  • Module Opens: Tuesday, 09 May 2023
  • Live Zoom Session: Tuesday, 30 May 2023, 1pm – 2pm
  • Register for module 5 - closes at 5pm on Monday 08 May 2023

Module 6: Planning for Practice

Topics to include the following:

  • Personal & Financial Planning
  • Career Planning

Module dates:

  • Module Opens: Tuesday, 06 June 2023
  • Live Zoom Session: Tuesday, 27 June 2023, 1pm – 2pm
  • Register for module 6 - closes at 5pm on Monday 05 June 2023