Visit our Clinical Hub »


The College held its 2022 graduation ceremony in the historic Round Room of the Mansion House in Dublin's city centre. This was the first in-person graduation ceremony since 2019 and the first time to be held at the Mansion House. Over 500 graduates and guests were in attendance for the ceremony and reception following.

The Graduation Platform Party consisted of:

  • Mr Fintan Foy, CEO, ICGP
  • Dr Paul Armstrong, President of the ICGP
  • Dr John Farrell, Chair of the ICGP
  • Dr Gráinne Ní Ghairbhí, Honorary Secretary
  • Dr Martin Rouse, ICGP National Director of Specialist Training in General Practice
  • Dr Molly Owens, Clinical Director for International Programmes, Immediate Past Chair MICGP Exam Sub-Committee

There was a total of 174 Graduates in 2022 with the following numbers of graduates representing each region:

  • Dublin North Leinster – 40
  • Dublin South Leinster – 44
  • South – 44
  • West – 46

Dr. David Walsh, North Dublin City Scheme was awarded the Ellard W. Eppel Trophy for first place in the MICGP Examination on the 30th anniversary of the award being presented.

The ICGP congratulates and warmly welcomes all of our newest members of College.

Image Gallery

Click thumbnail images to view larger versions.

Dr. Fergus McKeagney, Dr. Éamonn McCrave, Dr. Nikola Porter, Dr. Paul Armstrong, President ICGP, Dr. Catherine Thanaseelan, Dr. Sarah-Grace Keane, Dr. Killian O’Donnell. Donegal
Dr. Simon  Corcoran, Dr. Eamon Shanahan, ICGP, Dr. Uzair Shabbir
Dr. Amelia Sookdeo,  Dr. Catherine Thanaseelan, Dr. Lauren Tiedt
Dr. Rhona Wherity, Dr. Katie Wolahan
Alexander Lockley, Dr. Diarmuid Linehan, Dr. Yvonne Lee
Dr. Keron Rao with her children
Dr. Irene Ekundayo with her children
Dr. Ross McGrath with his son
Dr. Caitrioa Lee, Dr. Paul Armstrong, President, ICGP,  Dr. Susan Morrison
Dr. Brian Flannery, Dr. Conor Miley, Professor Declan Brennan, ICGP, Dr, Ciaran Rochford, Dr. Aileen Kyne
Dr. Brian Flannery with his daughter
Dr. Ciara Cronin, Dr. Yvonne Lee Dr. Brian Reilly
Dr. Kieran Hughes with his daughter  Dr. Clodagh Hughes and Dr. John Farrell, Chair, ICGP
Dr. Darach Brennan, Dr. Shayan Berenjian, Dr. Louise Gaffney-Wilkinson, Dr. Martin Rouse
Dr. Conor Behan, Dr. Martin Rouse, Dr. Darach Brennan, Dr. John Farrell, Chair, ICGP, Dr. Damien McCarthy, Dr. Alexander Whately, Dr. Louise Gaffney-Wilkinson, Dr, Cherry Cheung, Dr. Shayan Berenjian
Dr. Simon Corcoran, Dr. Imoleayo Abioye, Dr. Emma Gallagher
Dr. Éadaoin O’Donovan, Dr. Diarmuid Linehan, Dr. Eoghan Deasy, Dr Joe Ryan, Dr. Dianna Lynch