2015 Award

Medisec Quality in Practice Awards 2015

The 11th annual ICGP Quality in Practice Awards were sponsored by Medisec. The awards recognise improvements or innovations implemented by individuals in a general practice setting in Ireland, whether of a clinical or practice management nature.

Winning presentation
Ms Sheila McKeown, Wheaton Hall Medical Practice, Drogheda
Bitter Sweet: Impaired Glucose Regulation an Early Diagnostic Tool for Diabetes

Runner up
Dr Joe Moran, Fermoy-Rathcormac Medical Practice
Vaccination Uptake in Pregnancy: An Evaluation of the Introduction of a Patient Information Package in General Practice

Runner up
Ms Toni Finnegan, The Keogh Practice, Waterford – Practice Protocol for Denosumab 60mg Administration in a Large Urban Practice.

For more information on the awards, please email janet.stafford@icgp.ie.

Quality Improvement Award Winners 2007-2014

This document was published by the Quality in Practice Sub Committee in November 2014.

Click here for 'Quality Improvement Award Winners 2007-2014'.


 Bitter Sweet - Impaired Glucose Regulation an Early Diagnostic Tool for Diabetes (Bitter_Sweet_-_Impaired_Glucose_Regulation_an_Early_Diagnostic_Tool_for_Diabetes.pdf | 2.30 MB)
 Vaccination Uptake in Pregnancy (Vaccination_Uptake_in_Pregnancy.pdf | 114 KB)
Learn More To give you the best possible experience, our sites use cookies. Continuing with cookies enabled means you're OK with this. Click Learn More for more information about our cookies, and how to disable them. ×