2016 Award

Medisec Quality in Practice Awards 2016

The 12th annual ICGP Quality in Practice Awards, sponsored by medisec, took place at the ICGP AGM on Saturday 7 May 2016.

The awards recognise improvements or innovations implemented by individuals in a general practice setting in Ireland, whether of a clinical or practice management nature.

Entries are judged according to their impact on general practice care in the Irish setting. In this regard, special emphasis is given to the following aspects of the improvement or innovation:

  • Originality
  • Simplicity of design
  • Ease of implementation and ongoing use
  • Ease of application to other general practices within Ireland
  • Benefits derived from the improvement or innovation
  • Evidence that the improvement or innovation makes an impact on practice

Winning presentation: Dr Richard Look Tong & Dr Justin Kwong

Runner-up: Dr David Khavia

Runner-up: Dr Marie O'Dwyer

For more information about the awards, terms and conditions, email janet.stafford@icgp.ie.

Learn More To give you the best possible experience, our sites use cookies. Continuing with cookies enabled means you're OK with this. Click Learn More for more information about our cookies, and how to disable them. ×