Coronavirus
For COVID-19 information, updates & support, visit our Clinical Hub »
You are here: Home > GP Training > GP Training > Calendar

Calendar

Key Dates

2021

11am on Wednesday 13 October 2022 Online Application Open
11am on Saturday 30 October  ICGP Application & Information Webinar 
5pm on Wednesday 17 November  Online Application Closes 
Wednesday, 15 December Online Notification of Application Status

 

2022

Tuesday 4 January Upload references & Consent to Interview Process
Wednesday 9 & Thursday 10 February  Interviews via Zoom. (A zoom test will be offered ahead of the interview day, dates to be issued closer to the time)
10am Friday 18 – Monday 21 February Scheme selection for candidates that were successful at interview
Friday 18 February  Candidates unsuccessful at interview notified
Tuesday 1 March  Round 1 Offers
Tuesday 7 March Round 2 Offers
Monday 14 March Round 3 Offers
Friday 8 July  2022 Induction
Monday 11 July 2022 commencement date

 

If you have specific queries regarding GP trainee recruitment or would like your name added to the list of those interested in receiving information on the process please email GPTraining@ICGP.ie