You are here: Home > About Us > College Structure > Council


Council contact


Faculty contacts

Click here for details.

Faculty Liaison Officer:

The Council is the core representative body of the College. Its primary roles are to guide the Board on key policy and strategy matters. Each faculty has at least one representative and there are also several places filled by election, co-option and ex-officio appointment.

Council members

Carlow Faculty

Pascal O'Dea – Faculty Rep
Thomas Foley – Faculty Rep

Cavan / Monaghan Faculty

Rukshan Goonewardena – Faculty Rep
Brian Norton – Faculty Rep

Clare Faculty

Anthony Cox – Faculty Rep

Cork City Faculty

Mary Favier – Vice President
Ken Harte - Faculty Rep
Nuala O'Connor

Cork East Faculty

Paul McDonald – Faculty Rep

Cork North Faculty

Sarah Duggan – Faculty Rep
Thomas Molloy – Faculty Rep

Cork West Faculty

No Council representatives

Donegal Faculty

Mary McFadden – Faculty Rep
Paul van Dessel – Faculty Rep

Dublin Corrigan Faculty

Stan Natin – Faculty Rep
George Roberts – Faculty Rep

Dublin Dun Laoghaire Faculty

Monica McWeeney – Retiring GP Group
Conor O'Leary – Faculty Rep

Dublin Merrion Faculty

Joseph Martin – Faculty Rep
Claire Noonan – Faculty Rep

Dublin Mount Carmel Faculty

Nicola Black – Faculty Rep
Romaine King – Faculty Rep
Claire McNicholas – Assistant Director CME

Dublin North Faculty

No Council representatives

Dublin South West Faculty

Liam Lynch – Faculty Rep
Lynda E Hamilton – UEMO Rep
Tom O'Dowd – Direct Election

Dublin West Faculty

Alice Molony – Faculty Rep
Catherine Mullen – Faculty Rep
John O'Brien – President

Dublin William Stokes Faculty

James O'Neill – Faculty Rep
Susan Smith – AUDGPI Rep

Galway Faculty

Sinead Feeney – NEGs Rep 
Kieran Kennedy - Direct Election
Deirdre Kelly - Faculty Rep

Kildare Faculty

Deirdre Collins – Faculty Rep
Brendan O'Shea – EURACT, Faculty Rep

Kilkenny Faculty

Ronan Fawsitt – Faculty Rep
Teresa Kenny – Faculty Rep
Conall MacConmara – Direct Election
Richard Brennan – Immediate Past President

Laois / Offaly Faculty

Gerald White – Faculty Rep
Sheila Stephens – Faculty Rep
Mary Sheehan – NATIGP Rep

Limerick Faculty

Gerald Lane – Faculty Rep


No Faculty Reps

Louth Faculty

Daragh O'Neill – Faculty Rep & IAGP Co-ops Rep

Mayo Faculty

Pat Durcan – Faculty Rep
Noreen Lineen-Curtis – Faculty Rep

Meath Faculty

Niall Maguire – Faculty Rep
Gerry Cummins – Faculty Rep

Midlands East Faculty

Declan Brennan – Faculty Rep

Midlands West Faculty

Hugh O'Donnell – Faculty Rep
Henry Finnegan – UEMO Rep

Northern Ireland

Frank Dobbs – RCGP Rep


Fintan Foy – Chief Executive Officer
Dermot Folan – Chief Operating Officer
Claire Collins – EGPRN Rep
Juliet Bressan - Medical Editor Forum

Sligo / Leitrim Faculty

No Faculty Reps

Tipperary North Faculty

Rosarie Harrington-Ryan – Faculty Rep
Brenda Murnane – Faculty Rep

Tipperary South Faculty

John Farrell – Faculty Rep
Lucia Gannon – Faculty Rep
Martin Rouse – NAPD Rep
Margaret O'Riordan - Direct election
John Gillman – Chair of Board


David Brennan - NGPT Rep
Brian Prendiville – NGPT Rep

Waterford Faculty

Bernadette O'Leary – Faculty Rep

Wexford Faculty

Cian O'Doherty – Faculty Rep
Mary O'Donovan – Faculty Rep
Andree Rochfort – EQUIP Rep
William Twomey - Direct Election

Wicklow Faculty

Truls Christiansen – Faculty Rep
Grainne Ni Ghairbhi – Faculty Rep

Learn More To give you the best possible experience, our sites use cookies. Continuing with cookies enabled means you're OK with this. Click Learn More for more information about our cookies, and how to disable them. ×