For COVID-19 information, updates & support, visit our Clinical Hub »

Dermatology in Practice Course Modules

Course Content

Find module content, dates and individual module application information below. For information on how to register for the full, 10 module course visit the course introduction page.


Module 1: How to approach Pigmented Lesions

This module will include how to approach pigmented lesions (malignant melanoma & seborrhoeic keratosis; prevention; sun protection; children)

  • Module Opens: Tuesday, 13 September 2022
  • Live Zoom Session: Tuesday, 20 September 2022
  • Register for this module - closes on Monday, 12 September 2022

Module 2: How to approach Non-Pigmented Lesions

This module will include how to approach non-pigmented lesions (risk factors, features)

  • Module Opens: Tuesday, 04 October 2022
  • Live Zoom Session: Tuesday, 18 October 2022
  • Register for this module - closes on Friday, 30 September 2022

Module 3: Management of Non-Melanoma Skin Cancer

This module will cover diagnosis and initial management of basal cell cancer (BCC), squamous cell cancer (SCC) & actinic keratosis

  • Module Opens: Tuesday, 01 November 2022
  • Live Zoom Session: Tuesday, 15 November 2022
  • Register for this module, closes on Friday, 28 October 2022

Module 4: Dermatology Therapy

Therapies covered in this module will include topical treatments & antihistamines, emolien, cryotherapy

  • Module Opens: Tuesday, 06 December 2022
  • Live Zoom Session: Tuesday, 13 December 2022
  • Register for this module, closes on Friday, 02 December 2022

Module 5: Optimising Management of Acne in Primary Care

One of the most common skin conditions that require primary cre consultation is acne and this module will cover optimising management of acne in primary care

  • Module Opens: Tuesday, 03 January 2023
  • Live Zoom Session: Tuesday, 17 January 2023
  • Register for this module, closes on Friday, 23 December 2022

Module 6: Optimising Management of Psoriasis in Primary Care

This module will cover optimising management of psoriasis in primary care

  • Module Opens: Tuesday, 07 February 2023
  • Live Zoom Session: Tuesday, 21 February 2023
  • Register for this module, closes on Friday, 03 February 2023

Module 7: Optimising Management of Eczema and Hand Dermatitis

This module will cover optimising management of atopic, irritant and contact dermatitis

  • Module Opens: Tuesday, 07 March 2023
  • Live Zoom Session: Tuesday, 21 March 2023
  • Register for this module, closes on Friday, 03 March 2023

Module 8: Optimising Management of Rosacea and hidradenitis suppurativa

This module will cover optimising management of Rosacea & Hidradenitis suppurativa

  • Module Opens: Tuesday, 04 April 2023
  • Live Zoom Session: Tuesday, 18 April 2023
  • Register for this module, closes on Friday, 31 March 2023

Module 9: Paediatric Dermatology

This module covers the most common conditions in paediatric dermatology including skin infections, fungal, bacterial, vascular lesions infantile haemangiomas

  • Module Opens: Tuesday, 02 May 2023
  • Live Zoom Session: Tuesday, 15 May 2023
  • Register for this module, closes on Friday, 28 April 2023

Module 10: Dermatology in skin of colour

This module will include how to manage consultations for dermatology in skin of colour

  • Module Opens: Tuesday, 06 June 2023
  • Live Zoom Session: Tuesday, 20 June 2023
  • Register for this module, closes on Friday, 02 June 2023