Visit our Clinical Hub ยป

Key Dates & Events

Key Dates 

The dates listed below are the key dates for the 2023 GP trainee recruitment process.

2022

Wednesday, 05 October 2023 Online Application Open
Thursday, 27 October (6pm-7pm) ICGP Training Application & Information Webinar 
Wednesday, 16 November (5pm) Online Application Closes 
8am Saturday, 26 November – 8am Sunday, 27 November (24 hour test window)
Applicants are recommended to allow approx. 3 hours for the test in full
Situational Judgement Test (SJT) & Clinical Knowledge Test (CKT) Online
Friday, 16 December Online Notification of Application Status

 

2023

Tuesday, 03 January Upload references & Consent to Interview Process
Wednesday, 08 & Thursday, 09 February  Interviews via Zoom. (A zoom test will be offered ahead of the interview day, dates to be issued closer to the time)
Friday, 17 – Monday, 20 February Scheme selection
Monday, 27 February Round 1 Offers
Tuesday, 07 March Round 2 Offers
Monday, 13 March Round 3 Offers
Friday, 07 July  2023 Induction
Monday, 10 July 2023 commencement date

 

For queries please contact – GPTraining@ICGP.ie or visit www.beagp.com