You are here: Home > About Us > Contact Us

Contact Us

The ICGP, 4/5 Lincoln Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Tel: 01 6763705, Fax: 01 6765850
Email: info@icgp.ie

Key Contacts

  • Mr Kieran Ryan, Chief Executive Officer
  • Mr Dermot Folan, Chief Operating Officer
  • Dr Margaret O'Riordan MICGP, Medical Director

Programme Directors

Director of Medical Education: Mr Nick Fenlon CME Network: Dr Henry Finnegan MICGP
Management in Practice: Mr Dermot Folan (acting director) General Practice Training: Dr Gerry Mansfield MICGP
Research: Dr Claire Collins Disease Surveillance: Dr Michael Joyce
Network of Establishing GPs: Dr Peter Sloane MRCSI MICGP Doctors' Health: Dr Andree Rochfort MICGP
National Co-Ordinator GPIT: Dr Conor O'Shea MICGP Women's Health: Dr Miriam Daly MICGP
Mental Health in Primary Care Project: Mr Pearse Finegan Drug Misuse Programme: Dr Ide Delargy MICGP

 

Media Queries Contact

Marie-Therese Culligan 
PR Strategy Limited
T: 353 0 87 236 7008
E: mtculligan@prstrategy.ie
 

Key Administration Contacts

Reception/Liaison
Yvonne Costello, email: yvonne.costello@icgp.ie

Accreditation
Janet Stafford, email: janet.stafford@icgp.ie

Certification/MICGP-AR
Deirdre Collins, email: deirdre.collins@icgp.ie

Conferences/NEGs
Orla Sherlock, email: orla.sherlock@icgp.ie Doctors' Health
Sally-Anne O'Neill, email: sallyanne.o'neill@icgp.ie
Confidential Helpline: 087 751 9307, Dr Andrée Rochfort, MICGP

Education: Courses and Projects

LFOM, Musculoskeletal Examination & Injury Management, Immediate Medical & Emergency Care
Louise Nolan, email: louise.nolan@icgp.ie

Mental Health
Michelle Dodd, email: michelle.dodd@icgp.ie

Primary Care Surgery
Yvette Dalton, email: yvette.dalton@icgp.ie

SCALES GP Refresher Course
Yvette Dalton, email: yvette.dalton@icgp.ie

Substance Misuse
Niamh Killeen, email: niamh.killeen@icgp.ie

Women's Health
Jana Pickard, email: jana.pickard@icgp.ie

CPD Recognition
Carol White, email: carol.white@icgp.ie

E-learning Modules
Yvette Dalton, email: yvette.dalton@icgp.ie

GPIT Programme
Niamh Killeen, email: niamh.killeen@icgp.ie

GP Training
Janet Stafford, email: janet.stafford@icgp.ie
Pauline Tierney, email: pauline.tierney@icgp.ie
Martina McDonnell, email: martina.mcdonnell@icgp.ie

Heartwatch
Queries, email: heartwatch@icgp.ie

HR/Corporate
Maureen Dempsey, email: maureen.dempsey@icgp.ie

ICGP Council/Executive
Caroline Murtagh, email: caroline.murtagh@icgp.ie

ICGP Services Ltd
Michelle Dodd, email: michelle.dodd@icgp.ie

Library/Publications
Librarian: Gillian Doran, email: gillian.doran@icgp.ie
Assistant Librarian: Patricia Patton, email: patricia.patton@icgp.ie

Membership & Subscriptions
Annette Elebert, email: annette.elebert@icgp.ie
Michelle Dodd, email: michelle.dodd@icgp.ie

MICGP Exam
Sylvia Browne, email: micgpexam@icgp.ie

Practice Management
Queries: Sally-Anne O'Neill, email: sallyanne.o'neill@icgp.ie
Courses: Jana Pickard, email: jana.pickard@icgp.ie

Professional Competence
Mairead Delaney, email: mairead.delaney@icgp.ie

Research and Education Foundation Grants
Sally-Anne O'Neill, email: sallyanne.o'neill@icgp.ie

Research Ethics
Sally-Anne O'Neill, email: sallyanne.o'neill@icgp.ie

Website
Laura Smyth, email: laura.smyth@icgp.ie

Location & Directions


 

 

 

 

 

 

By Train
The DART is a public, rapid train that runs through the city centre to the northern and southern extremities of the city. Pearse Street is the closest DART stop to the ICGP. It is located within 5 minutes walk.

By Air (Dublin Airport)
Taxi
There is a taxi rank outside the arrivals area at Dublin airport. A one way fare to the city centre takes from 30-45 minutes (depending on traffic) and costs approximately €20.

By Car
From Dublin Airport
N1 from Dublin Airport to the ICGP. Take M1/N1 to city centre. This route takes you through Drumcondra, onto Dorset Street. Turn left off Dorset Street at the 'Auld Triangle' pub onto Gardiner Street. Go straight down Gardiner Street and at the sixth set of traffic lights take the left onto Beresford Place with the IFSC on your left hand side and bear right onto Memorial Road. Cross over the River Liffey onto Moss Street. Take the second left onto Townsend Street and your first right onto Lombard Street East. Continue straight through 3 sets of traffic lights. The ICGP will be visible straight ahead at the junction at the top of Westland Row.

From Naas N7/Cork
Take the N7 from Naas to Dublin. Following the signs to the city centre, you will join up with the N4 at Kilmainham. Continue down to Heuston Station and over the bridge. Continue along the quays keeping the river on your right to O'Connell Bridge and turn right over the bridge onto D'Olier Street, then College Green and around by Trinity College on to Nassau Street. For the ICGP, keep left and veer left at the traffic lights onto Lincoln Place, staying in the right hand lane. The ICGP is on the right hand side.